top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepsroberts7

WHY SHOOT ALTERNATIVE MODELS?


The reason for this webste is simple---I'm quite tired of some photographers (a large enough number of them) who, on discovering that a model has "Ink", has them cover the tattoo up, in order to have them pose in their photographs!!! It is my own belief that IF a model wishes to have ink, that the photographer SHOULD be able to create a photograph of her that is not only pleasing to the eye, but also, to the public at large. One must understand that if one calls themselves a photographer, one must be able to image a person NO MATTER WHAT she decides to do with her OWN body, INCLUSIVE of tattoos!!! Shooting images of models should NOT preclude that the photographer dictate how she should be seen.





My own thoughts on Alternative Model/Nude Photography


This website is my own attempt at showcasing Alternative modeling, but also, Art Nude photography---in my opinion, two of the most difficult photographic subjects to work with!! At the time of this writing, I am quite ignorant of how the Art community will see my work, and am quite nervous about how my photographs will be taken by BOTH artists and models.

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

END OF THE YEAR THOUGHT......

Well, it has been one HELL of a year---the Virus problem is STILL going on, which has influenced my work greatly--Shyann has moved out of the Sacramento Area, but we still work together (I wouldn't ha

PUSH FOR FINAL SHOOTS BEFORE SUBMISSIONS......

I'm COMPLETELY using my Muse for the photographs that I have to do for the submissions to the various ideas I have; and will announce them here if/when they get published later on this year! It's loo

FUNDING FOR THE ARTS????!!

I REALLY do not know what to do about getting funded to have my work shown in the Art galleries; from what I understand, I must have prints done of my work, to show in a portfolio, present it to peopl

bottom of page